1 week in, and the PS3 has frustrated me more than the 360 did in 1 year.

Discussion in 'Video Games' started by Deuce Wayne, Feb 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deuce Wayne

    Deuce Wayne Damnit, I cant find my driving moccasins anywhere!

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    28,146
    Airport extreme compatible with PC?
    #21
  2. KamikaZ

    KamikaZ Ex-Hall of Famer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    5,827
  3. Deuce Wayne

    Deuce Wayne Damnit, I cant find my driving moccasins anywhere!

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    28,146
    Nevermind. Way out of price range. So can we come to an agreement on what might be best for around 50 bucks? One thing i liked about the ps3 over the 360 was the built in wireless, so for 150, i'd be killing that pro basically.
    #23
  4. Puck

    Puck Pro Bowler

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    13,051
    a wireless route for $50 ?
    capable of delivering online multiplayer gaming ... lag free ?

    not gonna happen

    if you're gonna go wireless and it's of any distance from your console or has to go through walls or floors, it's worth it to consider N

    you might as well get a hardwire router and run some cat-5
    #24
  5. KamikaZ

    KamikaZ Ex-Hall of Famer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    5,827
    Like I said, before I got AirPort, I had a Belkin Wireless G, and it worked absolutely fine. Didn't lose signal at bad times, minimal lag, and always had a strong signal.

    I paid $40 for that...

    http://catalog.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Product_Id=136493

    I recommend the AirPort, because I just feel its a better overall product, but if you want to go cheap, the Belkin worked for me for a good 9 months.
    #25
  6. Gunny

    Gunny Lord and Master Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46,647
    For what it is worth I have the Belkin wireless as well. It's been perfectly fine with me.
    #26
  7. Ryan

    Ryan FREE WILLY!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    929
    I still don't believe your doing something right Gloat. Unless your modem is effed up it should work.
    #27
  8. Deuce Wayne

    Deuce Wayne Damnit, I cant find my driving moccasins anywhere!

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    28,146
    Many people experience it. It's something the console isn't doing right.
    Like I said, I got on easy with the 360. Even with PS2 when I had it. Just not the PS3.
    #28
  9. KamikaZ

    KamikaZ Ex-Hall of Famer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    5,827
    No, Gloat is correct. A lot of people have problems with just using the modem for some reason. One of my boys explained it to me, but I forgot the technical reasons why. But yeah, a router should fix it just fine.
    #29
  10. VolnTitan

    VolnTitan Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,958
    I've had 2 and worked flawlessly.

    I'm confused though. If one of the main reasons you bought the PS3 was the built in wireless, why complain now about having to buy an wireless router? Or why hook it up directly?
    #30
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.