Burnout Paradise

Discussion in 'Video Games' started by TitanJeff, Jan 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TitanJeff

TitanJeff Kahuna Grande Staff

I'd never played any of the Burnout series before so got the demo last night. I got online and into a takedown battle with some guys and had a blast.

I don't know if I enjoy it more than MotorStorm but I'm thinking of getting the full game.

The online experience for these games is something I hadn't experienced before. I find that the most fun. I can't imagine what it would be like to play something like Call of Duty 4 online. I bet it's extremely intense.

2. Gunny

Gunny Shoutbox Fuhrer

Not really for COD4, depends on the level and how many players.

Sometimes you will play a huge level with only 4 players and spend half the time looking for them, but others you will have 12 players on small levels and it's a shootout.

Good fun though.

3. TitanJeff

I'm a newbie on the PS3 but the online experience is the best part of the experience for me so far.

4. Gunny

Gunny Shoutbox Fuhrer

I don't find it all that exciting, outside of COD4.

5. TitanJeff

:tj: <--- me.

It's all new for me.

6. Gunny

Gunny Shoutbox Fuhrer

I have never played a racing game online either.

7. Toly

Toly Free your mind

Yeah, I've been pretty attached to the online experience ever since I got a network adapter for the PS2. Nowadays, I usually buy games in the sports, racing and fighting genre to play online only. Speaking of Motorstorm, I've been a bit addicted to the online play just recently. I've probably had more than 200 races in less than a week. By the way, two new tracks will be added to the PS Store today or tomorrow.

I haven't tried the Burnout demo but I will check it out.

8. Puck

Puck Pro Bowler

I had mixed emotions on the Paradise Demo
    imo, they seem to moving away from the formula that made the series great