Greetings from a Raven Fan

Discussion in 'Tennessee Titans and NFL Talk' started by GeoGiant, Dec 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GeoGiant

GeoGiant Guest

Hi guys, I’m newbie here. I just wanted to drop you a line and say “THANK YOU” for McNair. When we were in the same division I really enjoyed the rivalry. I watched McNair play a lot of games against the Ravens but I never really focused on him…. I spent more time watching how the defense reacted. McNair has blown me away! He has taken a 6 and 10 team from last year and turned them into a playoff team with a first round bye. McNair says and does all the right things off and on the field - class act!

I think McNair has made many Raven fans root for the Titans. It is not uncommon to hear a guy in a purple jersey clap when Vince Young performs his magic – cheering is our odd way of giving you guys props. I’m sure it is hard to see McNair wearing another jersey. It would have killed me to see Cal Ripken in pinstripes!

Well, I only wanted to drop a line and say thanks, so thanks. Good luck on Sunday. Based on what I see from Young, you guys have a real keeper!

2. Bulluck

Bulluck Camp Fodder

If he were here we'd be about 4-11 right now. Glad he's working out and on his way to maybe another Super Bowl... but also glad we have Vince here instead. Here's to Steve-o *toast*

3. GLinks

GLinks Second Gear

Thanks, GeoGiant. Nice of you to drop by. Yeah, it is hard to see him in a Ravens uni, but many of us know his best chance to get a SuperBowl rests with you guys, so good luck to him and you both in that regard.