Mtsu

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by bulluck4dMVP, Jan 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bulluck4dMVP

bulluck4dMVP Pro Bowler

Hey guys & gals. Im applying to MTSU for fall 07 as a transfer student. Since i live up here in VA, i dont know too much about it other than my research i've done over the internet. So If anyone that goes there or anyone that knows some good info on it, that would be greatly appreciated to widen my knowledge on the school itself.

Thanks!

2. well, i dont really kno to much about it, both of my parents went there, and they liked it a lot, and the football team almost won the sun belt this year, and ive been to a few of the games, its a nice campus

3. BigRed3

BigRed3 Straight Cash, Homey

It's a good school. I'm a freshman there right now. It's pretty large, make sure that you leave for school early so you can find a parking spot. Sports teams are alright... Football team went to the Motor City Bowl this year, and the Women's Basketball Team is like 19th in the nation right now. I went there for their mass communications department, which is the second largest in the nation.

4. maximus

maximus Starter

I have been born and raised in Murfreesboro and might be at MTSU next year(transfer student). MTSU is a very good school, IMO. More TN valedictorians go there than any other TN school. The Business, Aerospace, Music, Recording Industry, Mass Comm, Computer Science(was pretty good, don't know about it now), Sports Management, Education, are there best schools.
    Are you gonna live on or off campus?
    Any questions about the Boro I can answer, about MTSU, I might be able to. If I can't answer it, I have friends there.
    I better see you at football games...unless I go play football at TBC

5. bulluck4dMVP

bulluck4dMVP Pro Bowler