Welcome to goTitans.com! Log in or sign up to be a part of the best Tennessee Titans fan site available.

Newbie here, my thoughts

Discussion in 'Newbie Central' started by KyleBon, Nov 18, 2013.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 1 user.
  1. KyleBon Special Teams Standout

Moolah:
    $11
    What up TitanNation, I'm Kyle I'm a Titans fan from good ole Kansas. I just wanted to introduce myself,and give my thoughts on our beloved Titans. Like many of you, I came into this year with high expectations and I have been grossly disappointed. But when I stop and think about it, if I was told before the season that the team would be 8-8 and fighting for a playoff spot and was competing in every game with this schedule I would be happy.alas we were shown the goods and then had it ripped away.
    I believe the titans are heading in the right direction and just need a little change of attitude. But unlike most of the posts I read I don't necessarily believe we need to clean house just yet. This team is moving in the right direction but seems to have bad juju. We forget munch's first year we were not in the playoffs due to a tie breaker, and that loss to the Colts can be shown only so many times. The next year we were delay injury after injury and had horrible coordinators. This year we were looking like a legit team then an untimely injury detailed Jake and the teams season. I believe Munch needs to look into taking over some of the duties of the o line or maybe have to get rid of his friend Bruce Matthews because this line has been atrocious most of the year in run blocking. Dowell has shown some flashes but seems to play not to lose rather ha. Playing to win, but I'm not totally for against him. The defense has been solid until late I dunno if gray has take. Over but we need to be playing man as opposed to the zone we have been lately.