NFL Network out?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Sunshine, Jan 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sunshine

    Sunshine Camp Fodder

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    989
    Am I the only one who can't get NFL Network tonight? I have Comcast, who told me that it was a network issue and not their problem. They said it was out since 3:30 this afternoon and didn't know when it would be back up.

    I was able to watch it at the office this afternoon (via satellite), so I'm not so sure I believe what I was told.
    #1
  2. Fry

    Fry Hatin' is what I do.

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    25,926
    comcast is lying to you, it works fine for me(directv).

    of course i live in a different area, so that might be it.
    #2
  3. mdfan

    mdfan Starter Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,621
    nfln.fans@nfl.com

    I don't have NFLN, but this is their email address for questions and comments.
    #3
  4. Sunshine

    Sunshine Camp Fodder

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    989
    It was back up about midnight. I was suspicious of what Comcast told me because the rep agreed to give me a credit, which they've never done before when there was an outage.
    #4
  5. VolnTitan

    VolnTitan Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,958
    Was working on Directv last night.

    Another reason to ditch cable...
    #5
  6. tennygrl619

    tennygrl619 Rookie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Amen. The 2 reasons I keep Directv are for the NFL Network and the Sunday Ticket (since I'm a Titans fan living in Ratbird hell).
    #6
  7. Ewker

    Ewker Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    4,343
    not really. I looked into DirectTV but what my internet bill goes up by dropping cable it isn't worth it. Plus I hardly watch TV at all.
    #7
  8. tommygoldman05

    tommygoldman05 Is loving the Titans

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Sometimes it does it on our cable
    #8
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.