Training Camp Dates???

Discussion in 'Tennessee Titans and NFL Talk' started by BACK2SMASHMOUTH, Jun 18, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BACK2SMASHMOUTH

BACK2SMASHMOUTH TD's Please...

Wondering if anyone knows any dates for the start/length of training camp this year. I'm trying to set up some plans to get down for an extended weekend but don't know when would be the best time to go.

Any info or tips would be appreciated.

PS-I apologize to the mods if this isn't the right place for this. I'm still new to gotitans.com :))

2. TitanJeff

TitanJeff Kahuna Grande Staff

Welcome to the forum.

Usually, the first training camp date is the last Friday or Saturday in July. But we'll have a schedule posted here as soon as it is released.

3. BACK2SMASHMOUTH

BACK2SMASHMOUTH TD's Please...

Thanks Jeff. Long time lurker, finally caved and started posting.

Does anyone know of any good hotels or places to stay down in the area for TC?

Also, any other tips on how to schedule a day when down there. This is really the only thing I have to look forward too for a month or so :))

4. TitanJeff

TitanJeff Kahuna Grande Staff

Hang around. We'll be posting a lot of info on training camp around the middle of July.

5. The Mrs

The Mrs Crush on Casey Starbucks!

From what I understand, the guys report to camp on the 27 and the first official practice starts on Saturday 28th.

A good place to stay would be the Maxwell House or there is this hotel right on the corner where you turn off of Metrocenter to go to the facility. There is talk that the Titans will share practice with the Dolphins, but I don't think that's in stone at this point.