Uncharted 3

Discussion in 'Video Games' started by Gunny, Dec 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iQon

    iQon Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    I bought Uncharted 2 the week it came out, and I haven't even took the plastic off.

    I can't believe they did that crap again. I hatedddddd those things. Especially Chapter 19.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iN1GkHMqWwo

    Did they at least add some variety in bad guys? I swear you killed the same guy in the entire game (first one).
    #11
  2. Gunny

    Gunny Lord and Master Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46,869
    Every game is like that.
    #12
  3. Fry

    Fry Hatin' is what I do.

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    26,234
    You're really missing out if you haven't played the second one. It was a lot better than the first, and that's saying something.
    #13
  4. Gunny

    Gunny Lord and Master Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46,869
    Two gaming facts:

    -The bad guys are always the same, no matter how far into the story you get, especially in shooters.
    -All games get repetitive.
    #14
  5. Puck

    Puck Pro Bowler

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    13,051
    are you wired or wireless on your connection ? see if you can get a cat 5 (or 6) directly to your router. also, try resetting the connection list in the XMB settings.
    #15
  6. TitanJeff

    TitanJeff Kahuna Grande Staff

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Messages:
    23,326
    Wireless which has been good for the last few years. I'll check out the XMB setting idea. Thanks.
    #16
  7. Puck

    Puck Pro Bowler

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    13,051
    good luck
    I have a ps3 2 rooms away from the router and it shows like 60% signal strength. I wouldn't even try playing UC2 multiplayer with it. the one in the man cave is now hard wired to the modem and it seems to do fine (even if I am a little slow) , hah
    ---- but if it doesn't connect at all, there might be something else wrong.
    if you've changed routers or even the settings on te router, it can affect connectivity. go to network settings, try disabling, then enable, connection settings, automatic, password (if applicable) , etc...
    #17
  8. Gunny

    Gunny Lord and Master Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46,869
    Mine is wireless. PS3 is downstairs, Modem is upstairs. I don't really have a lag problem or connection issues.
    #18
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.