An interesting idea for this forum...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by TitansWrath, Apr 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TitansWrath

TitansWrath Pro Bowler

I know, I'm a noob and should shut up, but...

I had an interesting idea when I was lurking over at orangemane.com during the manning fiasco.

We should make deals with a site from other teams forums (at least the division rivals forums) where all members of one site get some kind of guest rights at the others.

It was fun to read the inside nitty gritty stuff from another team. And it would be awesome in season to swap smack back and forth with the other team's posters.

What do yall think?

• High Five High Five x 1
  2. Big Time Titan

Big Time Titan Big Time Titan

I can't stand other team's fans.

• High Five High Five x 3
  3. Fry

Fry Welcome to the land of tomorrow!

Have you seen the smack forum on here? I'm pretty sure that's what it was intended to do, but not many people use it.

4. TitansWrath

TitansWrath Pro Bowler

Of course they don't. This place is harder to get into than fort knox. It takes a non free email address, you have to wait for approval, can't do certain things for a while... who's gonna do that to come talk smack at some random website?

That's where my idea comes in. If we had guest priveliges to a certain smack forum at all the division rivals sites, and vice versa, it could be fun. They couldn't pollute our real threads, but we'd have a lively smack thread.

• High Five High Five x 4
  5. Scarecrow

Scarecrow All-Pro

I HATED the non free email thing. I lurked this forum for YEARS, before finally being able to sign up. I even sent an email to, I think TJ, and was shot down:moon2:.

But I do like the fact you cannot post threads until a certain amount of posts. I also think that number should be bumped up during the season.